Government Relations Committee

The Government Relations Committee (GRC) is a committee of industry volunteers.  The GRC is responsible for the legislative and regulatory decisions of NATSAP.  The GRC currently monitors issues that directly affect our profession such as:  mental health parity, Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA), Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA), teletherapy, and the Stop Child Abuse in Residential Programs for Teens Act , to name a few.


Dustin Tibbitts - InnerChange

Board Liaison:

Larry Carter - Logan River Academy

Committee Members:

Peter Allen - Second Nature Cascades
Eileen Antalek - Educational Directions
Chad Balagna - Second Nature Uintas
Jane Barker - Cherokee Creek Boys Scool
Larry Carter - Logan River Academy
Matt Checketts - Vista
Stephanie Crossman - Crossman Consulting
Holly Daniels - Sober College Environments
Steven DeMille - RedCliffAscent
Taisir El-Souessi - SUWS of the Carolinas
Brent Hall - Discovery Academy
Karen Fessel - Autism Health Insurance Project
Mindy Goodman  - New Chapters Consulting
Diana Kon - Sonia Shankman Orthogenic School
Steven Labrum - Eva Carlston Academy
Ann McManus - Latham Centers
Pam Nourse - Youth Villages-Germaine Lawrence Campus
Matt Quackenbush - Telos RTC
Scott Schill - RedCliff Ascent
Dustin Tibbits - InnerChange
Tracy Schober - Anderson Center for Autism
Jeff Simpson - Uinta Academy
Marsha Stevens - Educational Consultant
Cameron Tea - Cambrio Academy
Chris Yates - Discovery School of Virginia
Bernie Zimmerman - Cherry Gulch